[personal profile] new_kate

 This was one scary weekend. I had to do a lot of things I'm not particularly good at, like

1) appear normal to strangers (check, I think)
2) bowl (uhg. check)
3) reasonalbly well as not to stand out (*moans* okay, this makes no sense, I even scored second in the team, yet I still felt that everybody was dead embarrassed for me.)
4) while not getting drunk (abstaining messes up with my limits. Pint of bitter makes me slur words nowadays. I'm shaming my family!)
5) not eat any junk food while drunk (check!!! wow...)
6) and refrain from smoking (with all this stress? so unlikely. Five ultracheap sigs inhaled in a space of an hour - pure, pure bliss. I miss being a smoker so badly.)

So. Bowling. Something I do once a year and hate. Am I supposed to learn how to bowl in order to not make my SO blush and not let my team down? Or should I just go the easy route and arrange to never set my foot inside the bowling alley? Or should I carry on being bad at it and still let others make me do it so they can feel sorry for me and better about themselves or something? Or should I stop obsessing about frigging bowling and forget it like a horrible dream till the next time?

See, when I'm being me, I'm fine. Okay, "me" is, among other things, a rude, bitchy, snotty, stubborn person with morbid sense of humour and a short temper, but what do you do, them are the breaks. I'm still adorable! :) When I'm out there in the capacity of a daughter, girlfriend or, worse still, wife, I have absolutely no idea on how to behave short of blending with the scenery. And that, if overdone, really drags attention toward you.

As my dad would say, "I wish I had troubles like yours."

The saiyuki reinc thingie, currently titled The Wheel, has taken a permanent residence inside my head. I need to write it out of there ASAP. So yesterday I've finally made up the last of the names I'll need! Go me! Hakkai got stuck with the name of Holden Williams, so I have to make it up to him in that part. By the way, if anyone can guess where did Holden Williams come from, they'll get massive points.

Also finished the outline for all parts. Damn. It really looks like it wants to be about 40 000 words. Nobody will ever read it! *cries* Oh well. I've got 17 000 already written, and I need every bit of that, so I hope I can shorten the unwritten yet parts some. Parts one, three and four are shaping to be 10 chapters each, and every chapter is around 1000 words. Scary. Originally the first part was two pages start to finish, and the fourth was the short epilogue. My only hope now lies with the part two, where Gojyo only wants to curl around Hakkai and talk to him. How long can that be?

The long-ass russian WK fic just had a complete overhaul. My lovely beta rules and rocks in so many ways. The plot is now all laid out, and I would be very excited about it if not for one small thing. According to the new outline, it's barely started. And it's 15 000 words already! *pulls hair out* I could shorten it, but it's a soap anyway, so I'll just post it serialized. And also the new plot has much, much less porn for some reason. Whah? How did that happen?

And what is it with me and the epics lately? Must write more short stuff.

Helen is a sweetie and a goddess, as I've mentioned before; thanks to her I now have Photoshop 7 - WITH cyrillics! - and can try drawing again. Yosh! Doujinshi, here I come! Okay, I suck, but I have fun doing it! Unlike when bowling...

Date: 2005-04-11 05:50 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] blu-mondae.livejournal.com
if anyone can guess where did Holden Williams come from

*takes a stab* Catcher in the Rye? It's what leaps to mind when I read the name "Holden," at any rate.

Date: 2005-04-13 07:44 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] new-kate.livejournal.com
Heh, I was thinking about Holden Webster from Buffy season 7. The sweetest, nicest evil guy in history! Frankly (since I didn't have to study Catcher in the Rye for school) all I vaguely remember about Holden Caulfield is that he somewhat wanted to work with small children and thought he'd look tragically cool with a gaping wound in his stomach... ooh, look at them parallels *boggles*
(deleted comment)

Date: 2005-04-13 07:54 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] new-kate.livejournal.com
Hey, welcome home! *hugs*
Feedback! Yay! No rush though, really.
Yup, this monster just keeps growing. I've mostly finished part 3 and it will reach 15 000 words, I think. Other parts should be smaller. Hakkai is such a chatterbox! *pets* It's terribly unoriginal though. I mean, really, it's like a bad cover version of one totally excellent fic. Well, you'll see what I mean (eventually ^_^). So I don't know - writing it is fun and all, but... ah hell, it a fanfic. It's supposed to be derivative! >_

Date: 2005-04-11 06:11 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] naanima.livejournal.com
Holden Williams. I'm from Australia, the first thing that pop in mind is the Holden car ^0^

And I LOVE long fics, the longer the BETTER! 40,000 words, PLEASE! (And Gojyo wanting to curl up to Hakkai can be very long <_<) And WK fic? Oh, and who are the main players? *interested*

Date: 2005-04-13 08:11 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] new-kate.livejournal.com
Yay!!! Okay, one long-ass fic coming up (soon)! Oh, great, I'm so pleased you'll at least give it a go...
Holden car, eh? ^_^ I'd make jokes about Hakkai not really being a villages's vehicle, but now when I look at it, my plots do tend to revolve around everybody wanting to jump his bones. Spooky...
(He's actually getting named after Holden Webster from Buffy season 7, unless I change my mind again)
My WK fic is in Russian. There I bravely rewrite the whole timeline because I see no other way to get Aya to sleep with Schuldig. At all ^_^

Profile

new_kate

April 2012

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425 262728
2930     

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 07:25 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios